

Sue Anthony Award

The Foundation's highest award is named after our primary founder and originator of *Reaching Out*. Sue Anthony represented innovation, commitment, integrity and enduring contribution to families living with CdLS. Our recipient is a person who has followed this tradition by example, developing a creative approach to improve the quality of the Foundation and its ability to fulfill its mission.

1990 Gene Van Buren

1991 John King

1992 Jenny Rollo

1993 Cheryle Rawls

1994 Linda and Bill McCrae

1995 Alan Peaford

1996 Helga and Thomas Berninger

1997 David Fowler

1998 Christie Whetstone

1999 Mary Levis

2000 Karen Rekoski

2001 Sue Drexler

2004 Ian Krantz and Laird Jackson

2006 Antonie Kline

2008 Norm Winnerman

2010 Kari Cunningham-Rosvik, APRN

2012 Mary Opitz and Brian Luyt

2014 Molly and Garth Black

2016 Angie Young

2018 Joanne Gersuk

"In grateful appreciation for your dedication, insight, knowledge and efforts to advance the mission of this Foundation.

You have set a standard of excellence for board members everywhere.

A world of thanks from the families and friends of the Cornelia de Lange Syndrome Foundation."

